The A7CR finaly arrived:
Looks somewhat like a Leica M, but not really; I got the duotone version because it gives me a slightly nostalgic vibe due to similarity with my old Minolta X-300, which also had the silvery plastic on top.
I don’t know why everybody shits on the EVF. It’s perfectly fine; better, in fact, than the one on A7II. It’s smaller than the one on A7RV, but guess what, so is every other viewfinder out there, which is actually why I got the A7RV. They each have their own merit: A7RV is something I would take when I’m trying to get macro shots of bees. A7CR is something I would take when I’m looking for wideangle compositions and I don’t want to carry a huge brick. It’s something like Canon EOS 3 and Minolta X-300 or Leica M – in both cases you have the same film inside, but depending on what you need you can make either a light or a heavy setup.
